Port of Gonfreville-l'Orcher
In short
Gonfreville-l'Orcher: no ships detected in port from AIS in the last 3 days (as of Oct 1, 2026, 19:53 UTC). Coverage depends on AIS reception in the area.
Watch this port
Get an email when Gonfreville-l'Orcher is busier than usual or is named in an official release.
We email you a link and a code. That creates a free account, no password or card, and follows Gonfreville-l'Orcher.
Free account, no card: follow up to 5 ships and ports. Plus follows 50, Pro 500.
By continuing you accept the Terms and the Privacy policy.
- In port now
- 0
- Arrivals, last 24 h
- 0
- Departures, last 24 h
- 0
- Ships nearby, last 6 h
- 40
Arrivals per day AIS-detected
Ships Seadar detected arriving at Gonfreville-l'Orcher on each of the last 30 days (UTC), counted once per ship per day. A day with no bar had no detected arrivals, which can also mean a gap in our AIS coverage.
Show as a table
| Day (UTC) | Ships arriving |
|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 3, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 4, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 6, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 7, 2026 | 2 |
| Sep 8, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 9, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 12, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 13, 2026 | 2 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 17, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 19, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 20, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 21, 2026 | 1 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 24, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 26, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 27, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | 0 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | 0 |
Vessels near Gonfreville-l'Orcher
Ships Seadar received on AIS near the port in the last 6 hours, most recent first. Being near a port is not a port call; the board above lists calls.
| Vessel | Type | IMO / MMSI | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cargo (hazardous cat. D) | IMO 9845661 | ||
| Tanker | IMO 9417531 | ||
| Fishing | MMSI 227322870 | ||
| Other | IMO 9879569 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9977490 | ||
| Cargo | IMO 9125657 | ||
| Other | MMSI 227975290 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9202754 | ||
| Cargo | IMO 9924120 | ||
| Tanker | MMSI 226005390 | ||
| Fishing | MMSI 227301390 | ||
| Cargo (hazardous cat. A) | IMO 9776418 | ||
| Sailing | MMSI 227143630 | ||
| Other | MMSI 226014610 | ||
| Sailing | MMSI 227537710 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9202730 | ||
| Search and rescue | MMSI 227003010 | ||
| Dredging or underwater ops | IMO 9525704 | ||
| Towing (long/wide) | IMO 9178410 | ||
| Cargo | IMO 9278870 | ||
| Cargo (hazardous cat. A) | IMO 9351593 | ||
| Reserved | IMO 9817494 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9202728 | ||
| Sailing | IMO 9995686 | ||
| Pilot vessel | MMSI 228055080 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9393723 | ||
| Wing in ground | MMSI 227048450 | ||
| Cargo | IMO 9973274 | ||
| Sailing | MMSI 261008585 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9393709 | ||
| Passenger | IMO 9201750 | ||
| Cargo | IMO 9397913 | ||
| Sailing | MMSI 227479150 | ||
| Wing in ground | MMSI 226014730 | ||
| Tanker | IMO 9362152 | ||
| Law enforcement | MMSI 227004260 | ||
| — | MMSI 227035360 | ||
| Passenger | MMSI 227002500 | ||
| Reserved | IMO 8918954 | ||
| Tug | IMO 9876323 |
Tide and water level
Latest readings at gauges within 20 km of Gonfreville-l'Orcher, as published by each water authority, with the last 48 hours. Times in UTC.
| Gauge | Level | Change (3 h) | Last 48 h | Reading (UTC) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coty Haropa Lhrelative to chart datum (zéro hydrographique) · 5.4 km away | 1.76 m | -1.61 m | ||
| Honfleur Haropa Rorelative to chart datum (zéro hydrographique) · 8 km away | 2 m | -1.85 m | ||
| Tgb Haropa Lhrelative to chart datum (zéro hydrographique) · 8.8 km away | 1.77 m | -1.47 m |
Source: SHOM REFMAR / RONIM tide gauges (live sea level). Sea level: SHOM / REFMAR (Licence Ouverte 2.0). Licence: etalab-2.0 (Licence Ouverte 2.0).
Gauges are matched to this port by distance (within 20 km of the port position), a link derived by Seadar, not stated by the authority. Levels are relative to each gauge's own reference level: they are not water depths. Not for navigation.
Forecast
Model forecast for Gonfreville-l'Orcher over the next 72 hours, every 6 hours: wind, gusts, waves and visibility. Times in UTC.
| Time (UTC) | Wind (kn) | From | Gusts (kn) | Waves (m) | Period (s) | Visibility (km) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | 264° | 9 | 0.6 | 4 | 24 | |
| 3 | 194° | 5 | 0.4 | 4 | 24 | |
| 4 | 114° | 7 | 0.3 | 5 | 24 | |
| 4 | 149° | 12 | 0.2 | 6 | 24 | |
| 3 | 61° | 6 | 0.2 | 7 | 24 | |
| 4 | 95° | 7 | 0.2 | 10 | 24 | |
| 3 | 97° | 5 | 0.2 | 10 | 24 | |
| 2 | 3° | 8 | 0.1 | 10 | 24 | |
| 5 | 29° | 9 | 0.2 | 10 | 24 | |
| 4 | 39° | 6 | 0.2 | 10 | 24 | |
| 3 | 63° | 5 | 0.1 | 9 | 24 | |
| 3 | 19° | 9 | 0.1 | 9 | 24 |
Forecast: ECMWF IFS 0.25° + ECMWF WAM, run of Oct 1, 2026, 12:00 UTC. Visibility: NOAA GFS 0.25° + GFS-Wave (WAVEWATCH III), run of Oct 1, 2026, 12:00 UTC. Waves are taken from the wave model's nearest sea point, 17 km away.
Source: ECMWF open data (IFS 0.25° forecasts, ECMWF WAM waves). This service is based on data and products of the European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF). Source: www.ecmwf.int. Licence: CC BY 4.0. Licence: CC-BY-4.0 + ECMWF Terms of Use.
Source: NOAA GFS 0.25° and GFS-Wave (WAVEWATCH III) forecasts. Forecast: NOAA NCEP GFS / GFS-Wave (WAVEWATCH III). Licence: US Government work (public domain); NOAA Open Data Dissemination.
A model forecast, not an observation. Not for navigation.
Marine conditions near Gonfreville-l'Orcher
Live wind, waves and water temperature from nearby NOAA buoys and tide gauges — free government data the incumbents charge for.
Weather buoys
- Greenwich Lightship103.2 km
- Sandettie Lightship248.7 km
- F3 Light Vessel275.2 km
Source: NOAA National Data Buoy Center & CO-OPS Tides & Currents — public domain.
Recent arrivals & departures AIS-detected
| Vessel | Arrived | Departed |
|---|---|---|
Piracy and anti-shipping incidents nearby
1 incident within 100 km of the port in NGA's Anti-Shipping Activity Messages (ASAM) archive since Apr 26, 1998. NGA stopped updating the archive in 2024. The most recent:
- Pirate AssaultApr 26, 1998Vessel63 km away
CYPRUS-FLAG BULK CARRIER WAS BOARDED WHILE LYING IDLE ALONGSIDE A BERTH AT ROUEN, FRANCE. TWO MEN FORCED THEIR WAY INTO THE MASTER'S CABIN, ASSAULTED HIM AND STOLE TWO LADIE'S WATCHES AND $164 IN CASH. THE INCIDENT WAS NOT REPORTED UNTIL 29 MAY.
Source: NGA Anti-Shipping Activity Messages. This reproduction, partial or complete, of any National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA), National Imagery and Mapping Agency (NIMA) or Defense Mapping Agency (DMA) product, information or data is not approved, authorized or endorsed by the Secretary of Defense, the Director of National Intelligence, the Director, NGA or any other element of the US Government. The US Government and NGA accept no liability for the accuracy or quality of this reproduction or the use of any NGA, NIMA or DMA products, information or data. Licence: US Government work — "NGA claims no copyright or other intellectual property right".
Tools for this port
Use this data
This page is also available as JSON, free, with the source and licence of every section. Sections whose sources do not permit redistribution are listed as withheld.
GET /api/v1/ports/FRGLOUsing this data in code?
Every account gets a personal API allowance: 2,500 credits a month free, 25,000 with Pro. Pro adds internal business use; API plans add building the data into your own products.